अमेरिकाबाट संचालित अनलाइन पत्रिका
काठमाडौं: ०२:५९ | Colorodo: 14:14

Ranjit Tamang elected ANNISU (R) Chairman

बिआरटीनेपाल २०७४ भदौ १७ गते ५:०२ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Sept 2: CPN (Maoist Centre) aligned All Nepal National Independent Students Union (Revolutionary) has elected Ranjit Tamang has its chairman.

Tamang’s election was confirmed following a vote count held this morning, according to Election Committee Coordinator, Ramesh Malla.

The student union is yet to make a formal announcement in this regard. The election was held for the new leadership on Wednesday. The vote count which started on Thursday concluded this morning.

The ANNISU (R)’s 21st National Conference has elected 243 new working committee and 33 office bearers. This is the first time the revolutionary students’ union has chosen a new leadership through the voting process.

Surendra Basnet, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Deepak Devkota and Bijaya Gautam have been elected as the vice chairpersons in the open category. Pancha Singh has been elected the vice chairperson from women’s quota while Dipesh Pun has been elected as vice chair from the indigenous nationalities’ category.

The national conference has elected Rabi Kiran Yadav as the vice chair from Madhesi quota, Uttam Adhikari as General Secretary and Keshav Rawal as Treasurer, immediate past Chair Narendra Neupane said. The ANNISU (R) 21st National Conference kicked off on August 23. RSS